Is bullying necessary?

Hey dear readers,

I was watching Hollands Got Talent at May 5. There was this amazing boy, named Daniel. He came onto the stage, but before that, he told Johnny that he was (and still is) being bullied. It hurt me that it still happens. Of course, I know it does, but hearing that on the television, I don’t know, it just sounds more real. He tried to hold his tears, but I could see the pain in his face.

As soon as he came up, he told the judges what happened to him. They gave him encouraging words and he started to dance. And my goodness, that boy is good! He was full of energy, enthusiastic and he enjoyed every single minute of it. I loved it to see him like that.

And thank god, they gave him a golden ticket. He deserved that! He was amazing, his dancing was the best I’d ever seen in weeks and his life needed this positive vibe to help him end his sad bullying story. Like Chantal said: ‘Now you can show those bullies who you are. Don’t let them change you, stay like this and dance like this.’

I couldn’t agree more. The boy was an amazing dancer and he finally got the opportunity to show himself. So, the next day I looked at Facebook. There was this woman, who said something unbelievably mean thing in my opinion. She said: ‘Kids these days say too quickly that they’re being bullied. Most of the time it’s just teasing, but they see it as bullying. They should learn the difference between this.’

Well, I could’ve smacked her face to be honest. She doesn’t know this boy’s story, she doesn’t know what pain he’s going through. He can’t share everything of course, but I saw the pain in his eyes. This boy isn’t someone who’s trying to get pity, no. He’s sharing something that is true, and what happened to him. So, I don’t know who you are lady, but you can’t judge someone based on two sentences you’ve heard. You also said that you have children, so you must know what bullying means. Maybe your children have a happy life, well that’s amazing for them. But this boy, he struggles with bullying. And this performance, this dance he did, made him happy. Because of this, he could forget the bullies for several minutes, and he received a much bigger prize: recognition, thankfulness and euphoria.

I wish that bullying would stop. It’s the worst thing that can happen to you during your childhood. It brings you down, it makes you weak and you start to doubt about yourself. Why do people bully each other? Why can’t we let people be who they want to be? Who cares if someone is a little bit crazy, enthusiastic or different? I don’t care, I’ve respect for everyone and each story. We should all try to make this world better, starting by stopping the bullying.

I can’t say it enough, but Daniel, you did a wonderful job out there. I’m glad that you got the change to show your moves, make yourself happy and change the world for a single minute. You rock boy! And I can’t wait for your next performance! Keep strong!

Have you seen his performance? What do you think about the lady’s comment on his story about bullying?

Lots of love, ‘Daphne’

This is his performance:

2 thoughts on “Is bullying necessary?

Leave a comment

