A lot has happened

Hey dear readers,

I’m so sorry that it took so long for me to write a new post. I had a lot going on the last few weeks and I still have. I finally found some time to talk about what was going on. So, I say, let’s start.

First, my mother had to have surgery. I was really nervous, well, we all were. I mean, it wasn’t a big surgery, and it was not dangerous, but it still is a surgery. There was nothing wrong with my mother; they just wanted to remove something to avoid damage. I’m happy that they did that. I’d rather have a completely healthy mother without harm in her body. Thank god, everything went well and she came home the next day. We were very happy that she was back. I had to do a lot of chores, which I did with love, but it was hard. It was the full Easter weekend, and I had to make homework as well. But like I said, I did it for my mother, because she needs to rest as much as possible.

Because I have a test week coming up. The tests are very hard and I’m already studying. I have six tests. Luckily for me they took one away. Actually, it didn’t really matter, you couldn’t study for that one. But still, one test less is always better πŸ˜‰

I saw my colleague last week. I was extremely happy to see him again. It felt like we never left each other and I was so glad that he came for me. He stayed the whole evening, watching me, cheering for me. And after, we brought him back to the station, so we talked in the back of the car while my parents were sitting in the front. Can you imagine that I introduced him to my whole family and friends? Well, if we ever get a relation, I don’t have to do that anymore, haha.

I haven’t won the contest, and I honestly don’t care. I’m really happy that I didn’t won. I wasn’t looking forward to get more publicity and campaigns. It was enough for me. But, I made a new friend during this experience. We talked a lot, exchanged numbers and we were choking around the whole time. He’s really nice and we both wrote a book, so we had a lot in common.

To be honest, my weekends were no weekends the last few weeks. I had to make homework, I studied and last weekend, as I told you before, I had to help my mother. And in the upcoming vacation, I have to study for the test week. So, I don’t know when I can relax, haha. I try to relax as much as I can, but I have so much to do.

I can’t wait for May 6! I will see my colleague again and I’m really counting the days πŸ™‚

How are you doing?

Lots of love, ‘Daphne’

4 thoughts on “A lot has happened

Leave a comment

