Songs I love | Fucking Perfect

Hey dear readers,

It’s time for a new song that I truly love. Last time I showed you guys the song Crazy performed by the band Simple Plan. This time, it’s the not clean version of Fucking Perfect performed by Pink. There is a possibility that many will understand why this song can mean so much to a person. I think that they’re many people who can share the same feelings as me when they listen to this song.

I got bullied a lot when I was younger. Before I met the band Simple Plan, I wasn’t really into music. That sounds weird, right? But there was a day when I felt terrible after my classmates bullied me and called me names. A few days later, Pink’s song Fucking Perfect came out. It was like a world opened up for me, and I could find myself in the song. This song also reminds me that there a so many people who are still being bullied every day. I wish I could stop it, I wish I could help them. Pink thought the exact same thing and she wrote this song. The strong lyrics are so much more than only words. They describe how it should be, and that you should be happy with who you are.

Made a wrong turn
Once or twice
Dug my way out
Blood and fire
Bad decisions
That’s alright
Welcome to my silly life

Mistreated, misplaced, misunderstood
Miss ”know it it’s all good”
It didn’t slow me down
Mistaken, always second guessing
Underestimated, look I’m still around

I think that this describes perfectly how someone feels. You think you did something wrong and maybe more than just once. That your life is silly because you made the wrong decisions thanks to the bullying.  For example punching someone, but remember, this is just an example. You’re feeling useless, you feel like you’re a no one. Even though they say things to you, you’re still there. You’re trying to stay strong.

Pretty pretty please don’t you ever ever feel
Like you’re less then, fucking perfect
Pretty pretty please if you ever ever feel
Like you’re nothing you’re fucking perfect, to me

You should always be happy with who you are. You’re perfect just the way you are. Don’t listen to other people; they just want to change you for their own good. And always remember, you are perfect for your friends, family and boyfriend. There are enough people who love you for who you are.

You’re so mean (you’re so mean)
When you talk (when you talk) about yourself
You were wrong, change the voices (change the voices)
In your head (in your head)
Makes them like you instead

This is what you think inside your head. They say things that aren’t true, but you start to believe it. Don’t listen to them; don’t listen to those voices in your head. Change them and make sure that you like yourself. It doesn’t matter if they don’t like you, as long as you like yourself.

So complicated
Look how we all make it
Filled with so much hatred
Such a tired game
It’s enough, I’ve done all I can think of
Chased down all my demons
I see you do the same

It’s complicated and weird why we fill the world with hate. It’s stupid, not necessary and it’s hurting so many people. It’s destroying lives and it’s just enough. People think they’re nothing because people let them think so. You chase down all the bad things, but those are mainly your good things, always remember that.

Now comes the refrain

The whole world scared so I swallow the fear
The only thing I should be drinking is an ice cold beer
So cool in lying and we try try try
But we try too hard, and it’s a waste of my time
Done looking for the critics, cuz they’re everywhere
They don’t like my jeans, they don’t get my hair
We strains ourselves and we do it all the time
Why do we do that?
Why do I do that?
Why do I do that?

You want to help the whole world, but unfortunately you can’t. Most people are lying to their loved ones because they don’t want to hurt them. But someday, you stop worrying about those people, because they will always be there. They will always hurt you, even when you’re older. So stop worrying about it and start to live your life. You only have one, so make sure that you stay strong to help others.

Now comes the refrain and several sentences of it sliced in two parts. You’re perfect is the head line in between the refrains.

I guess the song has a clear message. I’ll place the link to the song under this post so that you can listen to it as well. It’s a wonderful song for those who feel bad sometimes. Or for those who just want to hear that they’re perfect. The instruments are very cool and they give more power to the song. Pink’s voice is amazing in this song and you can truly hear that she expresses her feelings during singing.

What’s your opinion about this? Do you think that this song can help people? Or was this song a helpful piece during your youth and teenage life?

Lots of love, ‘Daphne’

2 thoughts on “Songs I love | Fucking Perfect

Leave a comment

