Songs I love | Crazy

Hey dear readers,

As you all may know, my (second) blog is called Feelings With Music. I can understand the question mark around the Music part. I was only telling about my personal feelings and not about music at all. But, I want to change that.

I want to describe my favorite songs, with the lyrics. I want to tell you guys why that song means so much to me and what the words do to me when I hear them. There are a few bands that have more than one song that I like, so sorry if you read two songs of one band in two weeks. I just choose my favorite songs that compare with my feelings on that day.

So, today, I want to talk about the song Crazy. The band Simple Plan made this song and as many of you know, I truly love this band. This song could be hard for some people, a little bit too harsh or negative. But, I’m gonna try to explain why I love this song, and when I listen to it.

Well, I listen to this song when I’m mad or when something happened that I didn’t like. I listened a lot to this song during my internship. I wasn’t always happy with the way I was treated and how they talked to me. So, thanks to my colleague and that song, I managed to survive and stay strong.  But this song also reminds me that the world is changing so quickly and that people always try to become a better version of them, because the world wants them to change. And that’s why I love this song. Pierre describes the question marks he has by those problems, and the strong lyrics are so much more than only words. They describe the whole situation.

Tell me what’s wrong with society
When everywhere I look, I see
Young girls dying to be on TV
They won’t stop till they’ve reached their dreams

Diet pills, surgery
Photo shopped pictures in magazines
Telling them how they should be
It doesn’t make sense to me

This describes exactly how I think about all those perfect things that people want. Why do girls need to be pretty, thin or famous? Why can’t a normal girl who’s not as thin as a model, but who has a heart full of joy and love, live like she wants? We destroy their trust in them and we develop the insecurity.

Is everybody going crazy?
Is anybody gonna save me?
Can anybody tell me what’s going on?
Tell me what’s going on?
If you open your eyes
You’ll see that something is wrong

I wonder every day, why is everyone so crazy? Why can’t people open their eyes when they need to? When they don’t see what’s going on with someone? When the world is so devastated and hurt, that something bad happens before they try to fix it? Is everybody going crazy?

I guess things are not how they used to be
There are no more normal families
Parents act like enemies
Making kids feel like its World War III

No one cares, no one’s there
I guess we’re all just too damn busy
And money’s our first priority.
It doesn’t make sense to me

Sadly, more and more people divorce when they have kids. They fight a lot and they give their children the feeling that it’s their fault. And when they got a divorce, one of them or even both, are always busy and trying to earn money. Not for the family, but for shopping and living rich. Why is that the most important thing in our lives? Isn’t love the most wonderful thing? And being there for your family? Being together?

Now comes the refrain one more time and two times the sentence: Is everybody going crazy?

Tell me what’s wrong with society
When everywhere I look I see
Rich guys driving big SUVs
While kids are starving in the streets

No one cares
No one likes to share
I guess life’s unfair

The rich people are always driving big cars and they can afford everything they want. But when do they look at the poor starving kids and women? It seems like no one cares, because their money is way too important to give to someone who’s poor. Why is life so unfair? That’s a very good question. Why is the world broken? Why don’t we try to fix it instead of destroying it any further?

Now the refrain comes two more times before the song ends.

Well, I guess the song has a clear message. I’ll place the link to the song under this post so that you can listen to it as well. Because the guitar solos are there to create life in the song. You’ll feel the true message of this song by listening to the instruments and of course Pierre’s voice.

What is your opinion about this? Do you agree that girls need to be perfect and that the rich people don’t share their money with the poor people?

Lots of love, ‘Daphne’

2 thoughts on “Songs I love | Crazy

Leave a comment

